Ever “Lost Face” on Facebook?

Three girls in one family… you can imagine the sibling rivalry there!  We all have our own personalities, and they’ve all changed over the years.  I’m in my mid-um-forties, while the other two are younger by about five years.  They call themselves “the twins” although they are eleven months apart and complete opposites! No, I don’t feel bitter and left out!  😦

For the most part, we get along great!  Sure, we all live in different states, and our talking time is relatively limited…. except on Facebook!  The little application that is “just like being there” fails to show expressions and can sometimes be misinterpreted, no matter how good you think you are at “reading between the lines.”

The other day, my baby sister said something which obviously made reference to me, and I jumped at her angry remarks defending myself.  The bandwagon was flying as she pulled the whip, honked the horn and I banged on my drum with my banner heisted high.  I was angry and calmly sent a private message telling her so.  But then the fireworks really started for the entire Facebook World to see!  That was the period I decided I needed a break from Facebook.  I decided to close up my Cityville camp to dedicate more time to my kids, my writing and other “secondary” things like that. 

That long-distance slap in the face, she didn’t even realize she had thrown, was my wakeup call to becoming the responsible adult I had committed to being.  I also discovered the intent of her post was making reference to someone else.  So, since our particular method of communicating is through the typed word (and I’m not on Facebook so much) here’s my formal, public apology; I’m sorry.

Now, I dare anyone to say I’m not sensitive!  😉  When have you jumped the gun and become upset with someone without finding out the facts? Did you “pay up” and apologize?

About Michelle J Brewer

Free-spirited and unwilling to let life throw a curve she can't handle Michelle hasn't done it all, but what she does do she lands on her feet with her hands in the air. Currently a writer of screenplays, she knows the only true way to benefit in her life is by sharing valuable information. Helping others grow to better their own lives, and loving it at the same time, gives her a sense of accomplishment. This blog will discuss what she is working on and how it's progressing. When you want to know more about MJ Brewer, you can check out her blog at http://2ndChanceatHeaven.com to get the inside scoop! Have fun and please volunteer your feedback!
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ever “Lost Face” on Facebook?

  1. kenzie36 says:

    Very good! 😀 I love you and am proud of you for this one!!

Leave a Reply

